The vinification

Royal Seyssel façade

The first fermentation or alcoholic fermentation
Once the grapes are picked, the grapes are pressed immediately by pneumatic press to optimize the juice quality. The mash is sent in temperature controlled stainless steel tanks, settling for a low temperature. Each variety (Highness and Wheel) is separated and vinified in separate tanks. The clear juice is then drawn off and leave to ferment. The first fermentation takes place slowly, in our temperature-controlled tanks at low temperature, allowing the extraction of aromas best. Our wines are matured on fine lees until spring.

fermentation


The assembly
In the spring, once stabilized our wines, both varieties Highness and wheel are assembled under the watchful supervision of an oenologist and after multiple tastings. This step ofassembly is crucial since it is at this point that our future wine originates.


The foam
Once the draw made, Our bottles are then stored « sur lattes », ie supine, for fermentation. As, they will stay between three and four years, slowly ripening in the coolness of our cellars. This aging "on the lees" finally allow our wine to reach maturity and offer us its aromatic palette. Finally bubbles are refined, wine softens. Although the law provides for a minimum of 9 months for fermentation, we opted for this aging much longer to get the best quality for our Wine.

Prise de mousse


Riddling and disgorging
With fruity grapes and two Highness wheel, and exceptional aging, well above the regulatory, the "Royal Seyssel" is finally at its peak. Last step before shipping : the riddling which will allow to make the impurities descend into the neck of the bottle, then disgorging ie extraction of the deposit in a bath of glycol at -25 °.

Etape 4Etape 5


The dressing
Our great Royale wine is then dressed in his best dress, for the pleasure of being served at your table. The Vintage 'Royal Seyssel "is strictly made according to the traditional method, with rigor and special care, that make this wine a Wine exception, flagship of the Controlled Appellation Seyssel for more than a century.


Access to our site is restricted to users being major.

We need to ensure that you are of legal age to consume alcohol in your country of residence. Thank you to confirm your age :

La vinification

Royal Seyssel façade

La première fermentation ou fermentation alcoolique
Une fois les raisins cueillis, la vendange est immédiatement pressée au moyen de pressoir pneumatique afin d’optimiser la qualité des jus. Le moût ainsi obtenu est envoyé dans des cuves inox thermo-régulées, pour un débourbage à basse température. Chaque cépage (Altesse et Molette) est séparé et vinifié dans des cuves distinctes. Les jus clairs sont ensuite soutirés et partent en fermentation. Cette première fermentation s’effectue lentement,  dans nos cuves thermo-régulées à basse température, permettant ainsi l’extraction des meilleurs arômes. Nos vins restent élevés sur lies fines jusqu’au printemps.

fermentation


L’Assemblage
Au printemps, une fois nos vins stabilisés, les deux cépages Altesse et Molette sont assemblés sous le contrôle vigilant d’un œnologue et après de multiples dégustations.    Cette étape d’assemblage est capitale puisque c’est à cet instant que notre future cuvée prend naissance.


La prise de mousse
Une fois le tirage effectué, nos bouteilles sont ensuite stockées « sur lattes », c’est à dire en position couchée, pour la prise de mousse. Là, elles séjourneront entre trois et quatre ans, en mûrissant lentement dans la fraîcheur de nos caves.  Ce vieillissement « sur lies » permettra enfin à notre vin d’atteindre sa maturité et de nous offrir sa palette  aromatique. Pour finir les bulles s’affinent, le vin s’assouplit.  Bien que la législation prévoit un minimum de 9 mois pour la prise de mousse, nous avons opté pour ce vieillissement beaucoup plus long afin d’obtenir la meilleure qualité pour notre vin.

Prise de mousse


Le remuage et le dégorgement
Grâce au fruité des deux cépages Altesse et Molette, et au vieillissement exceptionnel, largement supérieur à la réglementation, le « Royal Seyssel » est enfin à son apogée.  Ultime étape avant l’expédition : le remuage qui va permettre de faire descendre les impuretés dans le goulot de la bouteille, puis le dégorgement c’est à dire l’extraction de ce dépôt dans un bain de glycol à -25°.

Etape 4Etape 5


L’habillage
Notre grande cuvée Royale est ensuite parée de son plus bel habillage, pour le plaisir d’être servi à votre table. Le « Royal Seyssel » millésimé est strictement élaboré selon la méthode traditionelle, avec une rigueur et un soin particulier, qui font de cette cuvée un Vin d’exception, fleuron de l’Appellation Contrôlée Seyssel depuis plus d’un siècle.


L'accès à notre site est réservé aux internautes étant majeurs.

Nous devons nous assurer que vous avez l'âge légal pour consommer de l'alcool dans votre pays de résidence. Merci de confirmer votre âge :